Sign up for our Newsletter!

    Sent via email once per month.


The Jefferson County Democrats regularly endorse candidates in local, statewide, and national elections. 

Endorsements for the Nov. 8, 2022, general election

Our endorsement ad in the Oct. 26 edition of The Port Townsend & Jefferson County Leader.

For more information about each candidate, the list includes links to candidate websites* or their statements in the Washington State Voters’ Guide.


Patty Murray*, incumbent, U.S. Senator, Washington

Derek Kilmer*, incumbent, U.S. Representative, 6th Congressional District

24th Legislative District

Mike Chapman, incumbent, State Representative, Position 1

Steve Tharinger, incumbent, State Representative, Position 2

Jefferson County

Greg Brotherton*, incumbent, County Commissioner, District 3

Joe Nole*, incumbent, County Sheriff

Jeff Chapman, incumbent, County Assessor

Brenda Huntingford  (no party preference), County Auditor

Amanda Hamilton*, County Clerk

James M. Kennedy, incumbent, County Prosecutor/Coroner

Stacie Prada, incumbent, County Treasurer

Mindy Walker (nonpartisan), incumbent, District Court Judge, Position No. 1

Jeff Randall (nonpartisan), incumbent, Public Utility District Commissioner, District 1

Statewide Ballot Measures

The Washington State Democratic Party recommends a “Maintain” vote on Advisory Vote Nos. 39 (aircraft fuel tax to protect climate) and 40 (premiums for rideshare workers). 

Endorsement ad in Port Townsend & Jefferson County Leader

Here’s a downloadable, shareable, and printable PDF of the Endorsement ad