Sign up for our Newsletter!

    Sent via email once per month.

Jefferson County Democrats:

  • Work to find and elect strong candidates who embrace our values and our platform.

  • Study issues and ideas with our members and work to educate the public about the things that concern us.

  • Communicate with elected officials on behalf of our members.


Many of our members enjoy taking part in the campaigns organized by candidates and proponents of ballot measures. When our members endorse candidates and measures, we work together to support them. When our members adopt resolutions we call on elected officials and organizations to consider our viewpoint on an issue and to act in certain ways.

  • IN AUGUST of even-numbered years, our precinct committee officers (PCOs) are elected.
  • IN DECEMBER we have our Jefferson County Democrats re-organization meeting and the PCOs elect a Chair, a Vice-Chair, a State Committee Man, and a State Committee Woman.
  • THE MEMBERS elect officers of the Executive Board.
  • THE CHAIR appoints committee heads to serve on the Executive Board.

THE ELECTED PCOs also participate in the re-organization of the 24th Legislative District Democrats. The State Committee Women and Men elected by Jefferson County Democrats and 24th LD Democrats serve on the Central Committee of the Washington State Democrats, and elect officers there.

IN PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION YEARS, we also hold precinct caucuses and a county convention to choose delegates to the state and national conventions, where we nominate a Democratic candidate for President of the United States.

Precinct Committee Officers (PCOs)

Your PCO and Commissioner District representative are your representatives to the Jefferson County Democrats. You’re important to them! They want to get to know you, so please use the contact information below to connect with your PCO. We count on you to tell us what’s happening in your neighborhood and how the party can be more effective in representing the citizens of Jefferson County. You elect your PCO in the Primary Election in August of even-numbered years.

Current PCOs are listed below.

If you’re not sure what precinct you live in, you can enter your data at, here, use this interactive map, or use this local precinct map. To inquire about being appointed to a vacant PCO position, contact the JCD Chair.

Go to this page to learn about the duties of our PCOs.

This page begins with charts of each district and is followed by photographs and statements from our current PCOs. These PCOs will serve until Dec. 1, 2020.

Commissioner District 1
106 North Jacob PCO: Claire Roney 360-531-1177
700 Port Townsend PCO: Cynthia Koan 360-385-4234
701 Port Townsend PCO: Scott Seymour 425-888-0830
702 Port Townsend PCO: Gary Engbrecht 360-301-3859
703 Port Townsend PCO: Gary Larson 360-344-2989
704 Port Townsend PCO: Jonathan Bakin 360-821-9148
705 Port Townsend PCO: Marie Stone 360-381-0080
706 Port Townsend PCO: Bruce Cowan 360-774-6678
707 Port Townsend PCO: John Collins 360-643-1410
708 Port Townsend PCO: Libby Wennstrom 360-301-9728
709 Port Townsend PCO: John Austin 360-301-0833
710 Port Townsend PCO: David King 360-301-2255

Commissioner District 2
104 Cape George PCO: Linda Sutton 360-643-3363
105 Discovery Bay PCO: Diane Jones 360-379-9193
107 South Jacob PCO: Cindy Jayne 360-344-2046
300 Chimacum I PCO: Kacie Starling 360-390-8960
301 Chimacum II PCO: Gail Chatfield 360-437-0177
303 Hadlock PCO: Wilma Hackman 360-385-3002
304 Kala Point PCO: Linda Brewster 360-379-4023
305 Irondale I PCO: Dayna Neely 360-643-1463
306 Irondale II PCO: Bethel Prescott 360-385-6913
307 Four Corners PCO: Linda Abbott-Roe 360-379-4875
401 Nordland PCO: Martin Ivers 360-385-2083

Commissioner District 3
101 Gardiner PCO: Ann Waldron 360-797-0006
102 Port Discovery PCO: Ben Rutherford 360-531-4468
103 Crocker PCO: Chelsea Pronovost  425-256-0626
200 Coyle PCO: Peter Newland 360-765-0600
201 Quilcene PCO: Patricia Jones 360-774-3384
204 Brinnon PCO: Beth Stroh-Stern 425-890-0361
302 Center I PCO: Jean Ball 360-301-4415
308 Center II PCO: John Gunning 360-774-0835
500 Port Ludlow PCO: Linda Karp 360-437-0175
501 Port Ludlow I PCO: Janice Svien 425-772-7729
502 Port Ludlow II PCO: Gerry Lasser 425-218-3016
503 Port Ludlow III PCO: Vacant /////
504 Port Ludlow IV PCO: Kristina Hestenes-Stimson 206-854-6538
505 Port Ludlow V PCO: John Fabian 360-437-7911
600 Hoh PCO: Jimmy Conomos 360-374-2270
601 Queets PCO: Taft Williams 360-780-0597

Executive Board, 2018-2020

Chair Marty Gilmore

Chair: Marty Gilmore
(360) 301-3111

Vice Chair Alise Moss Vetica

Vice Chair: Alise Moss Vetica

Recording Secretary Patricia Jones

Recording Secretary: Patricia Jones

Treasurer Marty Ivers

Treasurer: Marty Ivers
(360) 379-5655

State Committee Representatives

David Griffiths

Claire Roney
(360) 379-5754

District 1 Representatives

Libby Urner Wennstrom

Gary B. Larson

District 2 Representatives

Linda Abbott-Roe


Ron Hayes

District 3 Representatives

Tom Meyer
(360) 301-1663

Chris Llewellyn
(206) 708-5621

Chairs of the Standing Committees:

Communications/Public Relations:
Dan Erlenborn

Elections: Kristina Stimson
(360) 379-5655

Finance: Open

Membership: Beth Stroh-Stern
(360) 379-5655

Operations: open

Political Action: Diane Jones
(360) 379-9193