Sign up for our Newsletter!

    Sent via email once per month.

The Bylaws of the Jefferson County Democrats define six Standing Committees.

The chair of Jefferson County Democrats appoints the chairs of these six committees, and they sit on our Executive Board. 

If you would like to volunteer for a committee, contact a committee chair or JCD Chair Marty Gilmore. We would love to have you JOIN US! Please note that JCD committees have not been meeting regularly during the pandemic. We anticipate a return to in-person and committee meetings as soon as it is safe and healthy.

For meetings of the Jefferson County Democrats Membership, Central Committee, Executive Committee, and committees, recommended ADA accessible meeting locations include Port Townsend Community Center, Chimacum Grange, Port Hadlock County Library, Chimacum High School cafeteria, Oscar Erickson building at the Fairgrounds, Blue Heron Middle School Cafeteria, Gardner Community Center, Tri-Area Community Center, Quilcene Community Center, Port Ludlow Beach Club, and the American Legion in Port Townsend.

Please do not use locations that have stair-only access, small bathrooms, or rough terrain. Click here for a PDF Venue Guide, and click here for a PDF Restaurant Guide of accessible locations.

Standing Committee Chairs:

  1. Communications/Public Relations – No chair
    Committee roles currently:
    Website: Libby Wennstrom,
    Social Media: Gary Larson,
    Newsletter: Marty Gilmore,
  2. Elections Vacant 
  3. Finance – Deborah Pedersen,
  4. Membership – Vacant
  5. Operations – Tony Petrillo,
  6. Political Action – Vacant

In addition, several ad hoc committees are formed for special purposes.

Ad Hoc Committees:

• Affirmative Action Committee; Chair: Bethel Prescott,
• Civil Behavior/Code of Conduct: Patricia Jones,


Young Democrats Chair: Chelsea Pronovost,