Sign up for our Newsletter!

    Sent via email once per month.

Reorganization Meeting

150 150

JCD PCOs, members elect new officers to two-year terms

The Jefferson County Democrats elected new officers for two-year terms at a reorganization meeting on Sunday, Dec. 11.

Re-elected were Marty Gilmore, chair; Claire Roney, state committee representative; Martin Ivers, treasurer; Thomas Kuykendall, District 2 representative; and Tom Meyer, District 3 representative.

Also elected were Jean Ball, vice chair; Marty Gilmore, state committee representative; John Collins, District 1 representative; Libby Wennstrom, District 1 representative; Diane Jones, District 2 representative; and Jean Ball, District 3 representative. 

There were no candidates for secretary. The position will be filled temporarily for each future meeting until a candidate is elected to the position. 

Thank you to all members and precinct committee officers who attended the meeting. Thank you to all board members who served during the past two years.