Sign up for our Newsletter!

    Sent via email once per month.

Candidates Forum Thursday, June 18 at 6 pm!

150 150

COMMISSIONERS CANDIDATES FORUM (and separate endorsement vote of other candidates)!
Thursday, June 18 at 6 pm

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 833 3831 4496
Password: 998427

Dial by your location
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 408 638 0968 US (San Jose)


The program will include a forum for the three candidates from District 2 who are running for County Commissioner:

• Heidi Eisenhour, Amanda Funaro, and Lorna Smith.


The business meeting will include votes on the following endorsements recommended by the Executive Board:

Superintendent of Public Instruction
Chris Reykdal
This position is non-partisan. The Jefferson County Democrats endorsed Chris when he ran for election four years ago.

Insurance Commissioner
Mike Kreidler
Mike is the incumbent Democrat running against a Republican and a Libertarian.

State Auditor
Pat McCarthy
The Jefferson County Democrats endorsed Pat, the incumbent, when she ran for election four years ago.

Eligibility for voting on endorsements requires that membership have been active as of the first of the month, or that a membership which has lapsed in the past 12 months be renewed before the meeting. If you are unsure of your membership status, please call Membership Chair John Hamilton at 360-302-0549. If your membership has recently expired and you want to renew, please renew through our website at this link: