Wondering about the Democratic Presidential nomination process? There are two more stages: the State Convention in mid-June and the National Convention in late July. Jeff Engels was elected at the 6th Congressional District Caucus to represent us at the National Convention. More national delegates will be elected at the State Convention.

Jefferson County Convention Results:


On May 1, 2016, at our Jefferson County Democratic Convention, 191 delegates and seated alternates elected nine delegates and five alternates in their sub-caucuses to go forward to the 6th Congressional District Caucus and the State Democratic Convention.

For Secretary Hillary Clinton: 3 Delegates, 1 Alternate.

Delegates: Dan Erlenborn, Zoe Ballering, Alise Moss-Vetica (not pictured)

Alternate: Tim Ota

For Senator Bernie Sanders: 6 Delegates, 4 Alternates.

Delegates: Ryan McAllister, Linda Sutton, Lori Bernstein, Celeste Bennett, Jeffrey Engels, Phillip Sifuentes (not pictured)

Alternates:  Alexander Reierson, Linda Callahan, Raul Huerta, Jean Walat

Whether you’re just looking for information, or you want to join in our activities, thanks for stopping by.

Our newsletter has the latest on what we’re up to. We invite you to subscribe — see the sidebar.

We Mt.Olympuscardare proud of what we’ve accomplished in Jefferson County and we are proud of our platform. We care about social justice, economic opportunity, the environment, education, health care, food security, and more. Our values include equality, fairness, dignity, and tolerance. We embrace the ideals of liberty and justice.

We work hard to elect candidates who agree with us that public policy must be inspired by our platform. We look forward to November, 2016, when we will again elect great Democrats to public office from the Jefferson County Courthouse to the White House.

We like to get together to enjoy each other’s company and to educate each other about the issues and candidates before us. Our programs bring information to the voters so they can make their all-important decisions.

Bill MillerJoin the fun! Come out to dinner, sign up for our newsletter, come to an informative meeting, volunteer with us, become a member.  We’d love to hear what YOU care about.

Bruce Cowan, Chair

mrbrucecowan @gmail. com